My book

Love Songs for Sceptics, by Christina Pishiris – released 28 November 2019

When she was thirteen, Zoë Frixos fell in love with Simon, her best friend and the boy next door. Though they’ve been friends for over twenty years, she’s never found a way to tell him how she feels. Now Simon is returning to London, newly divorced and as devastatingly charming as ever.

Meanwhile, the music magazine that Zoë edits is facing closure unless she can secure the coup of the century and get an interview from notoriously elusive musician Marcie Tyler. But Marcie’s arrogant publicist Nick seems intent on hindering Zoë at every turn.

With her brother’s upcoming wedding meaning Zoë is also called upon to attend family gatherings, hen parties and dress fittings, will she ever manage to tell Simon how she really feels while securing the future of the magazine she loves?

With a smart, relatable central character and razor-sharp wit, Love Songs For Sceptics is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lucy Vine, with a dose of My Big Fat Greek Wedding thrown in for good measure!

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (November 2019)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471185816

https://www.simonandschuster.co.uk/books/Love-Songs-for-Sceptics/Christina-Pishiris/9781471185816